Holy City Style

August 13, 2008

A pile of apologies

Filed under: Just Silly — carolime @ 11:53 pm
Tags: ,

photo by Liquid Paper

Salut Darlings,

I’m very very sorry for not posting in…has it really been almost a month? Really? Shame.

I’ve been up to my ears in life–between interning, working, and pulling things together for the radio station. But thank you to everyone who has been so kind as to remember this small section of the Charleston blogosphere.

Here’s what been happening:

– I’ll be finishing up a public relations internship with Rawle Murdy Associates in downtown Charleston this week.  What an experience that has been! If any of you in the blogosphere are thinking about doing an internship, drop  a line and I can tell you all about it. I highly recommend it–and not just because it’s a nice break from my usual fashion attire.

– I’m doing some marketing for this fabulous little restaurant downtown now. If you haven’t done so already scamper over to Ashley Avenue and pop in Blend. I get so tired of the usual Charleston restaurant scene, and Blend is a nice sactuary from it all! Gourmet deli downstairs, fine dining upstairs, and music and light fare each night in the courtyard. And brunch…did I mention the brunch? Crabcake benedict…I might be partial…but I’m sold. Check it out here.

– Things are starting to move into full swing at CofCRadio. We’ve got two events in the works, including a party at the Music Farm on August 30, and a couple of other things as we move onto the FM. Bravo!

I do solemly swear to write more. But for now, thanks to everyone for sticking around

Love to all, and don’t forget to dress you best.

XXX

Caroline

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

