Holy City Style

March 24, 2008

Guide to the Season’s Hottest Sandals

Filed under: Uncategorized — carolime @ 3:26 am

With a sweltering Holy City summer lurking on the horizon, my uniform of sweaters and boots needs to be revamped to suit the rising temperatures. Flip-flops are great for the beach, but they look downright sloppy when paired with a sundress or peeking out from your favorite skinny jeans. I like sandals that are flat and sturdy for everyday use. After scouring my countless catalogs and retail websites, here are my picks for the best pairs of the season. – Bridget Herman

Frye Mary Harness Thong, $138

frye2.jpg

As a self-declared Frye junkie, I had to include these. The price point is a little high, but shoes made by Frye will last you forever. Literally. I love the structure of the ankle strap and the thickness of the sole. Plus, you gotta love the signature Frye harness.

American Eagle Strappy Sandals, $34.50

ae2.jpg

These suede sandals are easy, cheap, and chic. What more could a girl ask for? They come in a variety of colors. I like them in purple, but I also dig the rich, neutral brown.

Xhilaration for Target, Tressa Faux Snake Thong Sandals in Natural, $14.99

targer.jpg

The gold hardware looks luxe and the snake print is playful. Plus, the price is amazing. My only concern is that they don’t look very comfortable for walking.

kate spade morocco sandals, $175

katespade.jpg

These are fun to look at, and dream about, but way to expensive for a thrifty chick like me to actually purchase. I do love the Indian-inspired pattern on the soles. Sigh.

Mirage T-Straps, $58.00
antrho.jpg

With the eye-catching, metallic toppers, these are great for transitioning from day to night. I just ordered a pair for myself.

1 Comment »

  1. What about some man sandals? I heard jellies are coming back this spring…

    Comment by Nasty — March 26, 2008 @ 2:56 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

